The votes are in! Sami Callihan’s violent battle with Tessa Blanchard at Slammiversary has officially been awarded the title of 2019 PW Reader Awards: Impact Wrestling Match of the Year.

The wild brawls between LAX and the Lucha Bros throughout the year, prior to their departure for All Elite Wrestling, also ranked incredibly well, as did both of Brian Cage’s singles matches against “Unbreakable” Michael Elgin.

Here’s how the voting broke down.

Sami Callihan vs. Tessa Blanchard (Slammiversary) – 38.5%LAX vs. Lucha Bros (Rebellion) – 17.7%LAX vs Lucha Bros (Homecoming) – 18.5%Brian Cage vs. Michael Elgin (Slammiversary) – 10.8%Brian Cage vs. Michael Elgin (Motown Showdown) – 7.3%

Other options earning less than 5% of the total vote include:

Click Here: Celtic soccer tracksuitMichael Elgin vs. Naomichi Marufuji (Bound for Glory)Michael Elgin vs. Rich Swann (Impact 5/3)Sami Callihan vs. Rich Swann (No Surrender)Rich Swann vs. Teddy Hart vs. Willie Mack (A Night You Can’t Mist)“Other”

Based on 481 votes collected. 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *